Charter

2023-2024 Teacher Morale Committee

October 2023-April 2024

Purpose

To obtain qualitative input from teachers regarding district-wide teacher survey responses, and to collaboratively work toward recommendation for implementation of measures to address concerns of our teachers.

Responsibilities of Committee

This is an ad hoc committee chaired by Dr. Jennifer Stoecker, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resource Services. Group facilitators of the committee will be David Wright, Assistant Superintendent of Student Services; Dr. Tracey Patton, Executive Director of Human Resource Services; Jennifer Burns, Director of Human Resource Services; Lacye Goad, Assistant Director of Human Resource Services; and Dr. Darwert Johnson, Director of Fine Arts. Each facilitator will serve as secretary of his/her small group. The committee is created to garner input from teachers regarding teacher concerns, as indicated by teacher survey results, and to make recommendations to address these concerns.

Duration of Committee and/or Timeline

The committee will meet at least two times and will have interim/follow-up meetings as needed.

Dates of Scheduled Meetings

October 19, 2023

April 4, 2024

Committee Membership

The committee is comprised of one teacher per campus. The committee members are listed below:

Summit HS	Erica Roberson
Mansfield HS	Constance June
Timberview HS	Krystyna Atkins
Legacy HS	Jennifer Lowry
Phoenix	Natalie Williams
Lake Ridge HS	Eboni Creshay
Ben Barber	Sophia Hoenig
Early College HS	Eudora Hundley
Worley MS	Mark Husband
Howard MS	Jolye McClendon
Wester MS	Laci Huggins
JK Stem Academy	Chelsea Lentz
Danny Jones MS	Tessica Edwards
Coble MS	Britney Taylor
Jobe MS	Valerie Calhoun

McKinzey MS	Kristen McAfee
Mary Orr IS	Richard Sherrod
Cross Timbers IS	Patrice Cross-Lewis
Donna Shepard IS	Holly Evans
Icenhower IS	Robbie McClendon
Lillard IS	Kimberly Klingman
Asa Low IS	Elizabeth Whiting
Martinez IS	Dale Worley
Ponder ES	Alice Baird
Tarver Rendon ES	Rebecca McCain
Boren ES	Mary Costa
Anderson ES	Elizabeth Michener
Harmon ES	Maysaa Ghanim
Morris ES	Blanca Segura
Brown ES	Malisa Bobbitt
Davis ES	Samantha Stewart
Gideon ES	Rachel McGillen
Nash ES	Sandra Mercado
Smith ES	Markesha Gross
Tipps ES	Amanda Gilbert
Reid ES	Janna Underwood
Thelma Jones ES	Kaitlin Jackson
MJ Sheppard ES	Byrklin Quisenberry
Brockett ES	Stephanie Monzingo
Daulton ES	Faith Wright
Spencer ES	Julie Moore
Cabaniss ES	Sirena Miller
Holt ES	Coby Welch
Perry ES	Stephanie Jensen
Miller ES	Pamela Taylor
Neal ES	Sequoia Ford
Norwood ES	Lexy Walters
Jandrucko	Allison Mahon

Final Report

Recommendations will be shared with members of the Superintendent's Cabinet after October and April meetings.