Charter Growth and Attendance Zones Committee February - May

Purpose

To study and offer feedback to the Superintendent's Cabinet on projected growth, attendance zones, building capacities, and building utilization. The committee will consist of 14 Board recommended members, 10 Superintendent recommended members, and the following randomly selected members from across the five comprehensive high school attendance zones:

- Community Members 20
- Staff 15
- Administrators 10

Responsibilities of the Committee

This is an Ad hoc committee that will be led by Co-Chairs Jeff Brogden, Associate Superintendent, Facilities & Bond Programs, Donald Williams, Associate Superintendent, Communications and Marketing and David Wright, Assistant Superintendent, Student Services & Support. A secretary will be appointed.

Duration of Committee and/or Timeline

The committee will meet at least 4 times in planning. Public presentations and comment sessions for feedback will be scheduled and held when there is information to share.

Committee #1: February 9, 2023 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. MISD Dr. Jim Vaszauskas Center for Performing Arts 1110 W. Debbie Lane Mansfield, Texas 76063

Additional committee dates will be set and notice given.

Committee Membership

The committee is made up of 14 Board recommendations, 10 Superintendent recommendations, and 20 Community Members, 15 Staff and 10 Administrators. *(committee members on next page)*

Final Report

A recommendation will be presented to the Board of Trustees.

Committee Members

Committee Members				
	Priscilla	Anthony	Rebecca	McCain
	Melanie	Atkinson	Jacquelyn	Minor
	Erica	Bennett	Quinnet	Momoh
	Rosa	Berdeja	Janeene	Morrison
	Stacie	Berlin	Jeckoniah	Mulumba
	Ashleigh	Bible	Nastassia	Neal
	Therese	Borden	Crystal	Onuoha
	Marinda	Bramlett	Brian	Paletz
	Kimberly	Brown	Regina	Palmer
	Charles	Caldwell	Jenny	Parham
	Kaylea	Case	Sheira	Petty
	Anastasia	Clark	Stephanie	Pittman
	LaKecia	Clayton	Stephen	Price
	Jandel	Crutchfield	Miranda	Rahimzadeh
	Victoria	Dixon	Darrell	Robertson
	Robin	Ford	Cassandra	Rowe
	Nickisha	Fowler	Sacnite	Sanchez Windsor
	Brandon	Frizzell	Carla	Settle
	Christina	Fuentes	Jason	Short
	Mandy	Gaitan	Tania	Sosa
	Maya	Gamble	Mindy	Stonecipher
	Ana	Gann	Tara	Taylor
	John	Goins	Debbi	Thomas
	Brice	Hamilton	Paul	Thompson
	Julie	Hamilton	Tierney	Tinnin
	Anitra	Hankerson	Renee	Trussell
	Amy	Hardin	AJ	Tucker
	Kenneth	Hatley	Debbie	Van Cleave
	Jacquetta	Haygood	Michelle	Vandercourt
	Adrien	Henry	Lien	Vo
	Eric	Hopkins	Garry	Walker
	Alecia	Hubbard	Kati	Walker
	Quintin	Huckaby	Jasmine	Ward
	Teaira	Keough	Deborah	Warren
	Crystal	LaBad	Rebekah	Warwick
	Cynthia	Lockhart	Anne	Weydeck
	Dawn	Michelle Logan	Marla	Wilkerson
	Patricia	Londono	Shirley	Williams
	Damon	Mapp	Dionna	Williams
	Lamar	Martin	Curtina	Wilson
	Myesha	Mass	Deidre	Wilson