Charter District of Innovation – District Advisory Committee February 1, 2021

Purpose

The purpose of this committee is to make final recommendations to the Board of Trustees (Board) concerning potential amendments to Mansfield Independent School District's (District) District of Innovation (DOI) Local Innovation Plan.

Responsibilities of the Committee

The standing committee will hold a public meeting as necessary to review potential amendments to the district's Local Innovation Plan, once the amended plan has been posted for the required 30 days (TEC 12A.005(a)(1)), and vote whether or not to pass the amendment onto the Board (TEC 12A.005(a)(3)) for final approval.

Jennifer Young, Chief Innovation Officer will chair the committee. Dr. Shelly Butler, Principal Legacy High School, will serve as secretary.

This Charter is posted on the MISD website.

Duration of Committee and/or Timeline

Meeting Dates	Time	Place
February 18, 2021	5:30 pm – 6:30 pm	Virtual via Zoom
March 4, 2021	5:30 pm – 6:30 pm	Virtual via Zoom
Future Meetings as Necessary		

Committee Membership

Name	Appointed by
Greg Owens	Karen Marcucci
Isabel Gonzalez	Karen Marcucci
Jeremy Ferman	Randall Canedy
Mindy Boles	Randall Canedy
Dr. Shelly Butler	Courtney Wilson
Kwanza Polk	Courtney Wilson
Gary Gates	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
Cathy Hudgins	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
Regenia Crane	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
Dr. Jennifer Stoecker	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
David Wright	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
Kelle Gressett	Dr. Kimberely Cantu

Tara Taylor	Dr. Kimberely Cantu
Shanee Charles	Desiree Thomas
Samantha Lee	Desiree Thomas
Darnesha Young	Warren Davis
Dr. Kristina Turner	Warren Davis
Kari George	Michelle Newsom
Christian Grippa	Michelle Newsom

Committee Outcomes

The committee will vote on amendments to the DOI Local Innovation plan. Affirmative votes will be presented to the Board as a recommendation for Board adoption.

Approved by Executive Council Member Dr. Sean Scott, Associate Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction. February 1, 2021