page tools :Email link, printer link, increase/decrease text size
Home >
<<  Newsroom > News Archive
Mansfield Independent School District

Departments


District News Archive

The news archive includes all of the district's past news releases. To view a specific news post, please search by keyword or date. To view campus news posts, please visit the individual school website.

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Apr 18, 2019 11:38:14 AM
Students from Lake Ridge High School and Danny Jones Middle School earned top honors in the project-based learning STEAM-based competition.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019 2:28:18 PM
Due to the forecast of inclement weather, all Mansfield ISD after-school and athletic activities scheduled for Wednesday, April 17 are canceled.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 11:42:00 AM
MISD students will spend the summer studying in Shanghai, Pham, and Xiamen, China.
Posted Friday, Apr 12, 2019 9:50:42 AM
Summit High School senior, Tamia Smith, captured the gold medal.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019 1:30:00 PM
The Partner of the Year Award is the highest level of recognition by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).
Posted Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019 10:00:00 AM
Mansfield ISD offers a variety of academic and enrichment opportunities for students during the summer.
Posted Friday, Apr 5, 2019 3:05:00 PM
Every Monday in April, wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Friday, Apr 5, 2019 8:03:00 AM
The Middle School Cheerleading application deadline has been extended to 4:30pm on Friday, April 12, 2019.
Posted Thursday, Apr 4, 2019 2:23:29 PM
The Destination Vocation workshop will include resume building, application tips, and more.
Posted Thursday, Apr 4, 2019 9:24:12 AM
Pre-K & Kindergarten Roundup is a great way for parents and guardians to register their child early and gather valuable information for the start of the school year.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019 9:20:24 AM
District policy inspires students to create a school-wide anti-bullying agreement.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 2:48:00 PM
Read about Timberview Boys Basketball Championship, Danny Jones Schools to Watch, and so much more!
Posted Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10:55:45 AM
The Shining Star Award honors non-teaching staff members for their exceptional service and contributions to the students and staff of MISD.
Posted Monday, Apr 1, 2019 8:30:00 AM
MISD requests your feedback on our current parent and family engagement policy.
Posted Friday, Mar 29, 2019 2:29:05 PM
Wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019 9:30:38 AM
Students from Summit, Lake Ridge and Legacy high schools came back with medals after competing at the state Academic Decathlon.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019 12:07:00 PM
The restaurant management team earned first place in the state competition and the culinary arts team finished in third place.
Posted Monday, Mar 18, 2019 4:00:00 PM
Phillip Ipock earned the distinction based on his top PSAT scores.
Posted Saturday, Mar 9, 2019 6:25:15 PM
Timberview High School boys basketball wins second State Championship title in just three years.
Posted Friday, Mar 8, 2019 11:07:00 AM
This award is the highest individual honor in school business.
Posted Friday, Mar 1, 2019 9:26:00 AM
Wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019 4:52:00 PM
Eight Mansfield ISD Ben Barber Innovation Academy students competed in the Business Professionals of America regional competition and have earned a spot to participate in the state conference in Dallas.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019 2:18:00 PM
The 2019 UIL Swimming and Diving Meet was held Feb. 15-16 in Austin.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019 2:10:00 PM
The competition, which was held in San Antonio, featured several competing high schools from eight states.
Posted Friday, Feb 15, 2019 8:20:00 AM
The ProStart State Competition takes place March 8-9 in San Antonio.
Posted Thursday, Feb 14, 2019 1:00:00 PM
Teams from three Mansfield ISD high schools have earned the points needed to advance to one of the most rigorous academic competitions in Texas.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019 3:21:00 PM
Congratulations to the following Ben Barber Innovation Academy students for advancing to the state meet.
Posted Thursday, Feb 7, 2019 2:35:21 PM
Dozens of MISD students competed in the University Interscholastic League (UIL) Academic Tournament.
Posted Thursday, Feb 7, 2019 11:40:00 AM
Schools to Watch is an initiative that identifies high-performing middle schools across the United States.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019 1:04:00 PM
The students earned scholarships and committed to continue playing their sport at the collegiate level.

connect with misd...    Twitter    Facebook    Magazine    Blogger    RSS    Photo Gallery    You Tube   Mobile App

Star icon of MISD district logoMANSFIELD INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

605 East Broad Street • Mansfield, Texas 76063 • (817) 299-6300
Terms of Service | Accessibility | Site Map | Contact Us
© Mansfield Independent School District

A Great Place to Live Learn & Teach
           Energy Star Sustained Excellence 
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite