Our Schools

Our Staff

Mansfield ISD is aligned into four areas in order to better serve the instructional and administrative needs of the campuses. The areas are made up of elementary schools, intermediate schools, middle schools, high schools and certain departments. An area superintendent also serves as a lead for each specific campus level.

View the C & I Organizational Chart

Central Office   Department of Instruction

Dr. Sean Scott - Deputy Superintendent
email | 817-299-6303
Secretary - Julie Koenig

Jennifer Young - Associate Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability
email | 682-320-9502
Secretary - Julie Koenig

Brandon Johnson - Area Superintendent, Administration
email | 817-299-6301
Secretary - April Abbott and Kathy Patterson

Donna O'Brian - Area Superintendent, Curriculum Management
email | 817-299-6318
Secretary - April Abbott and Kathy Patterson

Kristi Cobb - Executive Director of Elementary Education
email | 817-299-6318
Secretary - April Abbott and Kathy Patterson

Dr. Georgie Swize - Executive Director of Middle Grades
email | 682-320-9550
Secretary - April Abbott and Kathy Patterson

Fernando Benavides - Executive Director of High Schools
email | 817-299-6319
Secretary - April Abbott and Kathy Patterson

Associated C&I Staff

  • Shawntee Cowan - Chief Technology Officer
  • TBD - Executive Director of Special Populations
  • Teresa Francis - Director of Advanced Academics
  • Alycen Phan - Director of Early Learning
  • Jan North - Director of Instructional Technology
  • Victoria Webster - Director of STEM

Student Services & Other Support Staff

  • David Wright - Assistant Superintendent of Student Services & Support
  • Philip O'Neal - Executive Director of Athletics
  • Jennifer Powers - Executive Director of Guidance & Counseling
  • Winston Gipson - Director of Campus Support
  • Danyell Wells - Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Dr. Darwert Johnson - Director of Fine Arts
  • Cathy Marsh - Director of Health Services
  • Mendy Gregory - Director of Social Emotional Learning
  • Gary Gates - Director of Student Services