page tools :Email link, printer link, increase/decrease text size
Home >
<<  Newsroom
Mansfield Independent School District

News & Events

News News   more >

Alice Ponder and J.L. Boren Elementary schools will be dedicated at their new buildings on February 1. Ponder will be dedicated at 2 p.m. followed by Boren Elementary's dedication at 3:45 p.m.

Inaugural Hall of Honor Inductees Recognized at Awards Banquet
Posted 08/19/2013 09:24AM
Mansfield, TX – The Mansfield ISD Athletics Department recognized its inaugural class of inductees into the Hall of Honor during an awards banquet on Saturday, August 10, 2013. The event recognized outstanding former athletes, teams, coaches and volunteers who have helped to mold the Mansfield ISD athletics program into what it is today.

2013 Hall of Honor Inductees:


  • James L. Coble
  • Royce Womble
  • Erin Grant
  • Brie Madden (Rodman)


  • Samantha Morrow


  • Mansfield Lady Tigers Girls' Basketball Team (1998-1999)
    State Championship Team; Record 38-0

Distinguished Volunteer

  • Michele Purgason

Corner Stone

  • Vernon Newsom

 Read the Hall of Honor 2013 Inductees program biographies

 View the Hall of Honor 2013 Photo Gallery.

Send your News Tips

connect with misd...    Twitter    Email    Blogger    RSS    Photo Gallery    You Tube


605 East Broad Street • Mansfield, Texas 76063 • (817) 299-6300
Terms of Service | Site Map | Contact Us
© Mansfield Independent School District

Inspire. Achieve. Excel.

                           Energy Star Partner of the Year Logo
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite